Launch of the IEA’s Global EV Outlook 2021 | April 29, 2021

Apr 29, 2021 10:00 am

4/29/21 at 10am-11am PDT | 1pm – 2pm EDT | 19:00 – 20:00 CEST

 

 

 

The International Energy Agency together with CALSTART’s Drive to ZeroTM program and campaign will host a webinar on 29 April for the launch of the IEA’s Global EV Outlook 2021. During the webinar, the authors will present and discuss the main findings of the report. Attendees will be given a chance to comment and pose questions during a Q&A session.

The Global EV Outlook (GEVO) 2021 looks at the latest EV trends and main drivers for road transport sector electrification around the world. The report provides an overview of recent government policies to accelerate deployment of EVs and actions taken to shield EV markets from the impact of the Covid-19 pandemic. It also includes an outlook for EV and charging infrastructure deployment up to 2030 and analyses the implications of EV uptake on electricity demand, greenhouse gas emissions, battery production volumes and government tax revenues.

The IEA’s Global EV Outlook is an annual publication that identifies and discusses recent developments in electric mobility across the globe. It is developed with the support of the members of the Electric Vehicles Initiative (EVI) under the Clean Energy Ministerial.

Another launch webinar will be organized on 30 April at 10:00 (CEST) to enable participation from experts located in other time zones (separate invitation).

Register now 

Contact: evi@iea.org