The future of ZE-MHDVs in Mexico

Jan 24, 2023 10:00 am PT

Leer en Español

New analysis from CALSTART carried out with support from GIZ Mexico finds that Mexico —one of the largest truck manufacturers in the world— is well positioned to become a transport decarbonization leader. The country can achieve significant climate emission reductions by increasing its ambition to match the targets of the Global Memorandum of Understanding on Zero-Emission Medium- and Heavy-Duty Vehicles. In this webinar, CALSTART will present the main findings of the analysis and a suite of publicly available tools to support fleets and governments in the transition. We will also hear from truck and bus manufacturer Scania and leading research NGO ICCT on their progress to accelerate the transition to zero-emission technologies, and how governments can best support their efforts. Join us Noon Mexico City/ 1:00pm ET/ 10:00am PT.